Apple Cider Vinegar: A Toner

img_4249-2

In a general Google search:  apple cider vinegar.  25! Ways to use it! 13 + health benefits! 6 proven #3 being the best..one tablespoon for 69 days can eliminate..11 reasons,.. who is to know which to follow and what is best?  I haven’t tested all of the recommended above, however, I can attest this kitchen cupboard ingredient is magic!  Not only is it good for digestion, improving varicose veins (seemingly), reducing appetite and clarifying hair by removing unwanted build-up; apple cider vinegar, is a great skin toner. I am not suggesting giving up your 500$ skin regimen yet although I will say after a few days I notice a cleaner feeling, reduced pore size, less oily, and more evened skin toned overall shinier skin.  All you need is water, apple cider vinegar, a glass container with an air tight lid and cotton ball or some application method of your choosing. I like cotton balls.  I use a four inch bottle with a screw top that came home from a local juicery to house my toner.  My recipe is slightly different from that of Tasty-yummies.com which is a sight I found in my Google search.  Tasty yummies uses one part apple cider to two parts distilled water and Bragg’s Apple Cider Vinegar.  I use 1/4 apple cider to 3/4 distilled water and Vilux French Apple Cidre Vinaigre.  Either will work.  The apple cider vinegar toner is a bit smelly at first and a slight tingle can be felt.  Both of which go away, I promise.  Clean washed face is recommended prior to use.

apple cider vinegar added to jar
apple cider vinegar added to jar then distilled water
img_7689
bottle with air tight screw top lid
tonner.. label if yo can and store in bathroom or dressing room area with other skin care
tonner.. label if yo can and store in bathroom or dressing room area with other skin care
take caution ball and add toner
take cotton ball and add toner

img_7787

toner applied to cotton ball
toner applied to cotton ball
cotton ball not fully saturated which works for me.. if more is needed I discard used cotton ball and repeat process to apply toner
cotton ball not fully saturated which works for me.. if more is needed discard used cotton ball and repeat process to apply toner

That is it!  Once applied to skin (I use on my face) let dry and continue with desired moisturizer.  I love that we not only can we eat our food but also benefit topically.  From the inside out to a whole other level.

Until Next Time..

img_1174

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

